Seniors Inducted into National Honor Society of Dance Arts

Eleven recognized for achievement
In Chapel on Monday, we welcomed eleven seniors into the GPS chapter of the National Honor Society of Dance Arts (NHSDA) Created by the National Dance Education Organization, the NHSDA celebrates the artistic merit, leadership, and academic achievements of exceptional dance students.

Laurel Moore Zahrobsky ’90, Director of Terpsichord, said, “This is a prestigious award from a nationally recognized organization and is given to elite dance students to bring recognition to the hours they devote to technique, choreography, collaboration, research, and dance advocacy. Throughout their years at our school, each one of these seniors has given her time, talent, and passion to Terpsichord and the GPS community.”

These inductees have earned a collective GPA of 3.84; serve on the Honor Council, PIC, and  Student Council; and participate in numerous clubs on and off campus. They are involved with our musical theater program and take multiple dance classes and intensives outside of their time in our studios.

Please help us in celebrating the following students:

Caroline Breazeale
Abigail Carpenter
Maddie Frierson
Anndru Lomber-Ginoza
Morgan Miller
Jenna Naik
Sutton Salter
Grace Sharp
Julia Steffner
Harper Stinson
Odessa Young